DFM HomePage

  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
    • Influenza Update
    • Privacy Breach in Accessing Personal Health
    • HIV PrEP Service Expansion at SRH Clinics
    • CLS and AHS Lab Services Memos and Bulletins
    • Locum Information for Community Family Physicians 
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    • Public Health Update - dTap Immunization 
    • Influenza Update
    • Alberta Public Library joins the AHS Team
    • UofC Teaching Scholars Program
    • Family Medicine Enhanced Skills Team
    • Policy e-Bulletin: Dispensing of Medications to Patients with a Discharge Medication Order Guideline 
    • AIVA 2019
  • Thursday, February 07, 2019
    • Public Health Update: Pneumococcal Immunization
    • Influenza Updates
    • Policy e-Bulletins: Living Organ Donor Wage Replacement Policy; Surgical Plume Management Policy; Management of Patient's Own Medications Procedure; and Manager Risk Agreement Guideline
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019
    • Calgary Specialist Physician of the Year
    • Calgary Family Physician of the Year
    • New Specialties added to Alberta Netcare eReferral
    • Memo: Discontinuous of Faxing Positive Group A Streptococcal Throat Swab Results
  • Thursday, March 07, 2019
    • 53rd Annual Mackid Symposium
    • Policy e-Bulletin 
    • PHCIN Releases 3-year Plan for Integration of Health, Social & Community Supports
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
    • Alberta Antenatal Pathway
    • Grand Rounds: Conversations about Preceptors - Student Interaction in the Clinical Learning Environment: A path towards Humanism in Medical Education
    • Bringing Lung Test Results onto Netcare
    • MyHealth Records
    • Opioid Newsletter
    • Improving Access to Palliative Care through the PaCES Project
    • Survey - Palliative Care
    • Alberta Netcare eReferral Advice Request - Support Patient Care in the Community
  • Thursday, April 04, 2019
    • DFM Alert: Confirmed Measles case in the Calgary Zone Prompting a Public Alert to Potential Exposures
    • Alberta Public Laboratories Memo & Bulletins
    • AHS Policy News
    • Information Regarding the Provincial Election Campaign 
    • SCM Update Notice
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019
    • Communicable Disease Advisory: Continued Syphilis and Gonorrhea Outbreak
    • Immunization Message for Departments
    • Calgary Specialist Physician of the Year 
    • Calgary Family Physician of the Year
  • Thursday, May 02, 2019 
    • Public Health Update: Lyme Disease
    • AHS Doctor of the Week: Dr. Avis Boyar
    • SCM Update
    • Calgary Zone Palliative & End of Life Care (PEOLC)
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 
    • AHS Our People Survey
    • Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting (FGM/C) Survey
    • Transition your Practice
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019 
    • Public Health Update: Shingles and Shingles Vaccine
    • 53rd Annual Mackid Symposium
    • Grand Rounds: A Novel Normative Approach to Continue GPs - Are We Really That Off?
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 - submission deadline June 12, 2019
  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 - submission deadline June 26, 2019
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 - submission deadline July 10, 2019
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 - submission deadline July 24, 2019
  • Thursday, August 08, 2019 - submission deadline August 07, 2019
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 - submission deadline August 21, 2019
  • Thursday, September 05, 2019 - submission deadline September 04, 2019
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 - submission deadline September 18, 2019
  • Thursday, October 03, 2019 - submission deadline October 02, 2019
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 - submission deadline October 16, 2019
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 - submission deadline October 30, 2019
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 - submission deadline November 13, 2019
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 - submission deadline November 27, 2019
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 - submission deadline December 11, 2019